How my love for animals began.

My name is Natali and besides being a photographer, I am an animal lover. Aside from spiders and clowns, I love the world and all of its creatures.

Gramps,sisandme

My Sister Nadia on the left, My Grandpa Josè top right, me at 8 years lower right dressed as a black cat.

I was nine when I first visited an animal shelter. Of course, I did NOT come home empty handed.

chachitoandblackie

Blackie (L) Chachito (R)
The shared everything, even a chair while eating a doggy pop.

We came home with Chachito (chah-chee-toe). A few weeks later, we adopted my cousin’s pup, Blackie. My cousin adopted Blackie the same we adopted Chachito. My cousin was unable to care for him and we jumped at the chance to have Blackie around all the time. Chachito and Blackie grew up together and became inseparable.  They cared for one another like siblings do.  A few years later, a third dog, Junior, came into the picture. We had every size dog, small, medium and large.

lilmeandjr

Blackie outlived the other two dogs; he lived to be 18.

We became friends at 9. I left for college at 18 and didn’t return to home until 4 years later. Even though I was away, we never went more than a few months without seeing each other. After moving back home, it was like I never left. He lived by my side until his passing day in 2010. He was more than a friend, he was family.

to be continued…

2 thoughts on “How my love for animals began.

  1. I blog often and I seriously thank you for your information. This
    great article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to book mark your blpog and keep
    checking for new information about once peer week.

    I opted in for your Feed as well.

Leave a Reply

