Mmmm…Beer…Mmmm

Beer is an alcoholic beverage produced by the saccharification of starch and fermentation of the resulting sugar. The starch and saccharification enzymes are often derived from malted cereal grains, most commonly malted barley and malted wheat. Most beer is also flavoured with hops, which add bitterness and act as a natural preservative, though other flavourings such as herbs or fruit may occasionally be included. The preparation of beer is called brewing.

NBravoBeerTaps

Bier Garten in Williamsburgh, Brooklyn, New York.

Before working at a bar, I thought beer was beer. It all tastes the same. The fancier the label, the pricier. I drank it on occasion, at  meetings with other artists, frat parties, people’s homes when a guest, but rarely by my own choosing. I looked at beer as flavorless, bitter, alchoholic soda.

’til the day I went to a bier garten for the first time.

Now I love it, I understand it. I even favor some more than others. I am always willing to try a new beer.

Do you have a favorite beer? If so, type it in the comment box below.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Beer

2 thoughts on “Mmmm…Beer…Mmmm

  1. Pingback: Low Calorie Beers with Great Flavor | bloginfographics

Leave a Reply

