Photographic Series: A Moth to the Neon Flame

This year was my first time visiting Houston, Texas. The first night, I went out to dinner and I was besotted . The neon lights illuminated my mission; to photograph the best neon signs. I felt like a moth to the flame  and so, I present to you my creation.

Poem: Neon

By : Thomas Costello

 Photographic Series: A Moth to the Neon Flame

 By: Natali S. Bravo

NBravoNeonScene

gritty electric pulse,

NBravoNeonScene1

trench-veins, headaches

NBravoNeonScene7

grime and polished wood,

NBravoNeonScene3

scuffed shoes jostling,

NBravoNeonScene18

sweet honey whiskey, fuck that

NBravoNeonScene5

I want pain. give me burns

NBravoNeonScene10

under my pulse and I smile

NBravoNeonScene19

and sit

NBravoNeonScene20

by the window,

NBravoNeonScene14

take a cab home

NBravoNeonScene15

in lucid stupefaction

NBravoNeonScene16

her legs draped

NBravoNeonScene17

on my lap,

NBravoNeonScene13

and we laugh

NBravoTheContinentalClubUSE

and laugh and laugh.

More poems by Thomas Costello here and his music here.

 If you enjoyed this series, don’t be shy, post a comment below.
6 thoughts on “Photographic Series: A Moth to the Neon Flame

  1. I really enjoy how your pictures are a snapshot, to how you see the world. I enjoy your view of the world. Keep up the great work and looking forward to your next work of art.

    m.

  2. Beautiful collection of photos here. Great composition and colors. Love the GIF. I will def be back to your blog. Please follow mine if you haven’t :- I would greatly appreciate it!

  3. Pingback: 100 Moments of Self Peace | Savoring Moments

Leave a Reply

