Tia Liliana’s Kitchen Day 5: Argentina

NBravoMilanesa

Here is what we had for lunch, milanesa. Milanesa is the Argentine equivalent to country friend steak.
More about milanesa here.

NBravodadscake6

Tia also baked one of the two cakes my dad had for his 70th birthday.

NBravodadscake5

She made this thin soft cookie ( alfajor) and dulce de leche layered cake.

NBravodadscake4

She then covered it in her famously delicious merengue.

NBravodadscake3

She finishes the merengue top and torches it to brown the merengue.

NBravodadscake1

Tia’s secret ingredient is LOVE. She loves baking and it shows. The smile she wears while in the kitchen is priceless.

NBravodadscake

TADAH! Dad’s birthday cake made by Tia Lili.

NBravoFather

Wouldn’t you smile this big if you had two huge cakes? I know I certainly wow. Dad devoured his 2 pieces of cake up. I now know where I inherited my sweet tooth from.

I hope you enjoyed spending this week of Tia Liliana’s cooking as much as I did.

*Gracias Tia Lili por cuidarnos tan bien. Besitos y saludos a todos.*

2 thoughts on “Tia Liliana’s Kitchen Day 5: Argentina

Leave a Reply

