NEWS: Me Voy. I’m Leaving.

NBravoMeVoy

Dear Savoring Moments,

When I was a little girl, I always dreamed of traveling.  I was 5 the first time I attempted to runaway.  I packed all of my stuffed animals and clothes into a bag.  I walked out of my apartment tugging a black bag twice my size. Too short to reach the button to call the elevator, I was defeated and returned home to receive the sting of my punishment.

I didn’t give up though, I tried it again at 13, 15 and then successfully at 18. The artist I am today began to blossom when I went to  away to college. Going away to college was such an incredibly liberating experience. Independence was mine atlas.  I went to classes, juggled several jobs, photographed, and on occasion, partied.

I have always had some kind of responsibility that has anchored me to a routine life. I have been paying bills and caring for animals pretty much my whole life. Don’t get me wrong, it has never been a burden, but it has made it hard to see the world.

In a couple of weeks, that will all change. I will be leaving for a few months on a photographic journey thru my motherland, Argentina. I will be setting off on the journey of a lifetime. This is the single most exciting thing to happen to me. The things I intend to see will be life changing.

Next week will be one year since I created Savoring Moments. Have you noticed, the sub-title of Savoring Moments? It is taking a peaceful hiatus, which is exactly what I will be doing. I am so grateful for your continuous support and I look forward to sharing some of my trip with you. My posts will become less frquent, but fear not, I will be checking in from time to time. The main objective is to immerse myself in the nature that Argentina has to offer and photograph it.

I am fortunate to be blessed with such an opportunity, wonderful viewers and friends.

Thank you for ALL of your comments and likes. They fuel my artistic passion and will continue to do so while I am away.

 

Any questions? comments?

 

N.S.B

P.S. If you know anyone in Argentina that is interested in showing a photographer around, I would be more than happy to meet them while I am there.

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “NEWS: Me Voy. I’m Leaving.

  1. Oh Natali, I’m so happy for you! Be safe, have fun and I can’t wait to see the pictures.

  2. As long as you’re wearing the right shoes, everything will be fine. I hope the trip is wonderful. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Diary of a Rejected Artist. | Savoring Moments

Leave a Reply

