Thesis Pieces

And just like that, the final semester of the MFA begins. In order to receive a Master of Fine Art, it is required that each candidate curate a solo show of their own work. The show is up for a week and during that week, each candidate presents their thesis defense and hosts an opening.

Last semester, I conceived my thesis. This semester I must birth it. The amount of excitement and stress is completely balanced. At times, the stress tips the scale but a quick shift of attitude balances it out again.

My thesis deals with old childhood memories. Using an album of photographs from my childhood, I create installations made out of photography and sculpture. I won’t give away too much in this post, so you will have to stay tuned. Instead, here is a sneak peek of my newly acquired piece for one of the installations that will be in my thesis show.

1914553_923881814332635_2091036472957345714_n

*A special thanks to Andrew Sussman for the generous donation of this baby buggy.

 

Leave a Reply

